Where in Cape Town?

Image

Victoria had a great idea and thought it would be fun to show off our beautiful city by taking some photos any time we are on an outing – except there’s a catch.

The photos must include crochet!

This is not hard work.

If it means that I get to spend time with my delicious family, get out and about around our stunning ‘hood AND I actually HAVE to crochet? Woohooo, I’M IN!

Off we go – our little family, all packed with a picnic.

So here is how it went. Oh yeah, my current project just happened to be yet another Cup Cape – it’s part of an order as a gift for a family so this one is for the little girl.

Right, any guesses as to where we are?

Image

Image

If this doesn’t give it away…..

Image

Image

Just to prove that I was “working”

Image

Ok, kids. Now let’s go and find some gorgeous spots to snap the finished product (at this stage I’m feeling a little like the guy who stole the gnome from some lady’s garden, took him all over the world and sent photo’s of him in all sort of famous places, back to his owner)

Image

This is a famous “bath” and is shaped like a bird….

Image

On our walk-about we had some fun, and saw some scary things.

 

 

Image

Image

Oops, the Cape is a bit wobbly.

 

 

Yes, it’s stunning Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens!

Thanks again for following our blog, for the likes and for visiting again.

Love Mary-Anne

 

12 thoughts on “Where in Cape Town?

  1. Just love love what you have put to-gether Mary-Anne. I need never leave my home as you have brought the beautiful gardens to me.
    So very proud of you.x

    • Thanks Mom, thought you might like the visuals!!! I will have to come and do a spot of crocheting at your house so I can bring your beautiful garden to everyone else! xxx

  2. Pingback: July Made It – What do Grannies, Fierce and Not-So-Fierce Creatures, Windows, Hearts, Ushuaia, Rice and A Pincushion have in common? | woolhogs

Leave a Reply

