No bears were harmed in the making of this post…

Hello!

You may be wondering what I am doing with bears here in Cape Town, hmmmm? Wait, I will get there…

Has it really been 2 weeks since our last post???

I have had loads of posts in my head but finding the time to sit down is really tricky at the moment. Vicky and I are in throes of getting our new online shop up and running and the time required to upload products and images etc, is mind-boggling!  – especially when all I want to do is CROCHET!!!

Sunday mornings are usually “family time” in our house and are quite laid back but today it was a bit hectic. With the busy past couple of weeks I’ve had, I really needed to get some things done. Sooooo,  in the spirit of “family” I roped them all in so I could finally have the time to photograph the last of our products.

While my 12 year old looked after the baby and our 6 year old….. (hang on, who am I kidding – there’s no roping in a six-year-old…sigh), my hubby kept them all away from me and I managed to get to work!  Just so we are clear, this is not really work for me. It’s more like my “happy place” – lots of colourful wool; fairly quiet house; no kids hanging off me for a teeny while. Bliss!

Ok, at this stage the kids are starting to get ratty, the baba is crying to be fed, my legs are sore from balancing precariously on the stairs (the pics are all taken on my landing) and I am having a serious sense of humour failure because I just can’t get the shot of the kiddies knitting needles that I need….arrrrgggg!

I made a deal. I took the baby, kids went off to play and hubby took over being “art director/photographer” and peace was restored once more! While feeding my baby, I hear the comforting “click click” of the camera and know that hubby is on a roll, making the kiddie knitting needles look great.

Or not.

HAHAHA!

“Bear” – hand-made by my gorgeous Mom-in-law for my daughter – I am happy to report is fine and back to her super-cool-self!

21 thoughts on “No bears were harmed in the making of this post…

  1. HaHaHaHaHaHaHa!!!! Thanks for the laugh. Brilliant post. So funny! I too laughed out loud, very. Had the whole image in my head of u n all n all.. Love u guys.

  2. great post! and you gave me an idea…i use coffee cups to hold stuff like pens, pencils, brushes, painting tools…i love your cup cozies, and i’m gonna make some to decorate my cups…thanks for the great ideas!

  3. Ha ha, good one, glad Bear is alive and well, beautiful pictures and great writing,I usually can’t stay focused on what people write for too long, your writing is as colourful as your pictures! Big up!

Leave a Reply

