My Made It entry Part 2 – My African Christmas Tree

A ginormous thank you to all of you who have already entered the “Made It”! I am delighted to see some of the “usual suspects” as well as some newbies this month. I for one, know how crazy this time of the year is, so I’m extra impressed at your fabulous entries!!

So here’s my mini-challenge to you (and by you I mean ANYONE who reads this – yes, even YOU)…..

*** Enter the “Made It” more than once this month!!! ***

IMG_1856_480x480

Here’s my second entry (there may even be more, you just never know) inspired partly by Vicky and her son with their beautiful home made & decorated tree (pic below); partly by the fact that we can’t have a “proper” pine tree this year as we leave for the UK just before Christmas (and coming home to a lounge full of pine needles is not fun) and partly by my friend Liz who asked me to make her some crocheted decorations.

IMG_4948

I went searching for inspiration for tree decorations and it wasn’t long before I ended up at Lucy’s door – here is the link to her Christmas Bauble pattern. Love this lady ♥ . I didn’t stop there either. I found this gorgoues pattern by AtergCrochet and suddenly I was on a roll, somehow meshing the two patterns together and churing out these sweet little baubles using a variety of cottons and bamboos by Vinnis Colours.

And this is how my own African Tree became to be….

IMG_1749_640x480 IMG_1754_640x480

IMG_1758_480x480

IMG_1756_640x480

photo

IMG_1759_360x480      IMG_1760_360x480

IMG_1762_480x480

…add some more decorations…

IMG_1852_480x480

IMG_1864_480x480

1woolhogs christmas

♥ ♥ ♥



10 thoughts on “My Made It entry Part 2 – My African Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

