My Feb “Made It” offering

This may just be the quickest post I have ever put together. I have literally run upstairs while the hubby is bathing the kids.  I promised myself that today would be the day that  I ticked everything on my “mental” to-do list and naturally, I haven’t done a thing!

Seeing as though my suggestion of going out for a quick bite to eat (it is just way too hot to cook) is being excitedly embraced by all I literally had 5 mins…because I AM going to tick my Made It entry if nothing else!!!

So…..here it is! I am probably taking a short cut here, especially since I actually made most of these in Dec but Jan turned out to be a right-off so I hope you’ll forgive me. Just before I went to visit my family in the UK, I decided I would make a few of the pressies. I wanted to make some house slippers and found this ADORABLE pattern by Eva Unger on Ravelry. I absolutely LOVE her designs ♥.

I think its safe to say I got a bit carried away!

IMG_1361 IMG_1362

IMG_1369 IMG_1388

IMG_1578 IMG_1574

IMG_1575

I think I’m still addicted…watch this space for more!

*** CLICK ON FROGGY TO ADD YOUR LINK ***

made it challenge

*** PS. FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE THE MADE IT BADGE (Love love love you!) YOU CAN ATTACH  (copy and paste) THE FOLLOWING LINK TO GET TO THIS MONTHS COLLECTION 🙂

http://www.inlinkz.com/view.php?id=236971

16 thoughts on “My Feb “Made It” offering

    • hahaha, I was worried that these would be too slippery to wear but they are made from Vinnis Bambi (two strands) so came out quite textured. The kids were disappointed though!

Leave a Reply

