June Made It – 2 more days!

Hello from a wet, cold, rainy Cape Town! It’s so fffffreezzzzing and gloomy here, I posted this pic on my Facebook page to cheer me up

new-best-flower-computer-background copy

Absolutely did the trick!

Wow, so yes…there are really ONLY 3 days left until the June Made It closes and the voting begins. I am proud to say that I spent some time working on my entry today and just have to cross my fingers that I get it finished time   and I WILL get it finished in time! A certain coffee date of mine commented on the fact that she noticed that I actaully hadn’t submitted anything into the challenge for a while now AND I had the audacity to enter something my daughter made last month…eeeeeeek!

IMG_5312

Yes, you recognise her don’t you! The lovely Jill from Nice Piece Of Work and I got together last Thursday for or a cuppa,  a great chat,  and shared an ENORMOUS slice of blueberry cheesecake! She came laden with all sorts of goodies:

  • the fab crochet hat that Jill made for FB giveway which was won by my sister-in-law
  • this ADORABLE froggy beanie that I won on her Jam Tarts giveaway
  • photo (1)

    How cute is my boy?!!!

  • AND the 2 Bead Tassle sets that are going to make up this month PRIZE (woohoooo)

So Jill, I am going to make sure that my little fingers work themselves to the bone and produce something decent to enter this month!

Here are the latest entries into this months challenge!

Sweet enough to eat <3

Cupcake Dress by Millie On Her World

Are you just as blown away as I am??….especially seen as though this Cupcake Dress  was an AFTER THOUGHT by the wonderfully imaginative Mille On Her World after the postman let her down! Flippin awesome.

~~~

image

Jean Skirt by Projects by Mtetar

This is where you go when faced with the dilema of chucking out an old pair of demins!!! This Jean skirt  made by the super-stitcher   Mtetar of Projects by Mtetaris  is just another fine example of how one can bring new life into an old pair of denims!

~~~

Baby Blanket by Aviena

Happy Times by Aviena

Thank heavens for new bundles of joy…and especially little nieces in this case!  This uber- trendy, fabulously cuddly Happy Times baby blanket ,  loving handmade by the talented Aviena of AvienaDawn makes me go all mushy…those little picot stitches……ahhhhhhh!

~~~

True Colours Afghan by Elena

If you haven’t already, please pop over and have a look at all the amazing crochet goodies that  Elena of Beatrice Ryan Designs has been producing for Alpine Originals Artwalk at which her work is being featured. This True Colours Afghan is her latest offering….WOW!

~~~

Circle of Roses Lamp by Aviena

Circle of Roses Lamp by Aviena

Another beautiful project by Aviena to woo us with! What a brilliant idea to decorate a lamp with these gorgeous crochet roses – I too will be looking at all my lamps in a new light (soooo unintended!)

~~~~~~

Thank you ladies

ONLY TWO DAYS LEFT SO ENTER YOUR LINK NOW!

 

made it

11 thoughts on “June Made It – 2 more days!

  1. Aaaah that LAMPSHADE!!! and that skirt…., I think I’ve commented before on how very much I think one of Mtetar’s upcycled jeans skirts would suit me…. especially since blueberry cheesecake is fattening and now my jeans are tighter than ever and are pretty much only good for skirt expansion!
    By the way, you omitted to say that I initially refused your suggestion that we stuff ourselves with cheesecake, and then resisted for a second time, and only on the THIRD attempt did my willpower cave in. Just want to let people know who said what first.
    I am now following the blogs of the people who send Challenge entries in to you, it’s an excellent way to quickly find other blogees (sp?) with whom one has an affinity. Such amazing ideas out there…as Sharon at Gentle Stitches said yesterday, how stupendous is the internet for sharing inspiration and ideas!?

    • HAHAHAHAHAH JILL, you make me LOL!

      Yes ok, well, ahem

      “WORLD. I DO DECLARE THAT IT WAS ME WHO INSISTED, I.N.S.I.S.T.E.D THAT WE EAT THAT BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE AND IT WAS JILL WHO QUITE RIGHTLY AND VERY SENSIBLY DECIDED THAT WE SHARE THE PIECE”

  2. Thank you Maryanne for continuing to share so many great projects on your welcoming site. To Jill, Millie, Aviena, and Elena your projects are uniquely made as always. Thank you for sharing your creative ideas, and I look forward to sharing always. Jill it is definitely an idea and a nice one to make a skirt or other upcycling projects from those tight pants. Everyone Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

Leave a Reply

