June Made It – Our First ‘New Look’ Winners!

made it

I know, I know….this is very late in the day to be announcing the winner but sometimes my day job get’s in the way, tut tut tut! So, I apologise for the wait and I thank you for your patience!

I feel like a super proud Mamma!! Thank you to all of you who made our New Look Made It challenge extra special; for taking part – you lovely first-timers and the wonderful usual-suspects, for all your encouraging comments and likes and for taking the time to vote.

Before I get to the WINNER and THE VOTER’S CHOICE AWARD, here are some interesting stats about this months collection

  • 22 ENTRANTS
  • 40 LINKS ENTERED
  • 638 COLLECTION VIEWS
  • 220 CLICKS THROUGHS

Pretty cool hey – I’m sure you’ve all had a few new visit to your lovely blogs!!!  Ok, let’s get on with the good stuff.

 

~ AND THE WINNER OF THE JUNE MADE IT CHALLENGE IS *trumpets please* ~

serena copy♥ with her super-sassy-summer-sandals ♥

SONY DSC

A massive congrats to you Serena!!!!! Your prize will be whizzing it’s way over to your lovely green shores (ahh, my homeland) very soon. I hope you enjoy your BEADED TASSLE SET, kindly donated by Jill from Nice Piece Of Work, your handcrafted Tunisian Hook by Tony’s Tricots (can’t wait to see what ya do with it!) and the yummy yarn from Vinni’s!

Photo (11) copy

And now – for the very first time – it gives me great pleasure in announcing that the

VOTER’S CHOICE WINNER AWARD goes to…

Voter's Choice copy

 …the lovely AVIENA from AVIENADAWN with her exquisite baby blanket who received 25 votes!! This badge is yours to keep and to wear on your blog!

(I must just say at this point that Aviena worriedly sent me a message this morning to say that her Mom had posted her entry on FB asking people to vote for her…and she would happily give this honour to Laura from Little Poppits and Mille from Millie On Her World who were both close contenders by receiving 17 votes each. Aviena, I say give your Mom a massive bear hug and enjoy your award!!!!! The spirit of the Made It challenge is that we all love sharing, meeting new friends & being inspired. Your heart is exactly where it should be – who cares where the votes come from!)

On that  note, I say goodnight to all you beautiful people and thank you once again from the bottom of my

images (8)

Until the JULY challenge begins. WOOOOHOOOOO, watch this space xxx

10 thoughts on “June Made It – Our First ‘New Look’ Winners!

  1. CONGRATS to all the Winners with all HEARTS. Thank you all for sharing your creative ideas and I look forward to more and of course sharing with you all. Thanks Maryanne for sharing this highly awaited post. To Everyone Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed Mtetar

Leave a Reply

