October MADE IT challenge is OPEN (and I actually have an entry!)

In true me style, a day or so late, the October Made It challenge is officially underway so get your entries in YAY!

In not-true-me style, I am actually going to be the very first entrant this month – HA! – just to prove that I can still actually make something ( was getting really worried there)

A while back I dropped & smashed my lovely new iPhone… well let’s just say that the phone still worked but if I used it my ear was in danger of been shredded off.

photo 1

Believe me, this was taken when it was still looking half decent!

 

Typically, the only place that could fix it was a 45 min drive away and I would have to sit and wait for an hour and a half for the job to be done. HAHAHAHAHAH, yeah right – I have 3 kids and a full time job HAHAHAHAH! So, much to the utter shame of my kids, and pretty much everyone I know, I simply taped it up with cellotape and slapped a cover on the back and off I went with my DIY fixed phone.

For FOUR months!!!

Last Friday, I eventually got it together to have the damn phone fixed and the lady behind the counter just about managed to stop herself from picking it up with a pen. Yes, it was that disgusting. Sand, dirt and other muck stuck to pieces of peeling cellotape – oh how I wish I have a photo to show you

I was over the moon with my shiny new phone and  immediately rushed out to buy the biggest, baddest rubbery cover I could find – which was impossible because it seems that the whole world makes covers for the very latest phones only…can you believe it. An iPhone 4S is now positively archaic!!!

Anyway, I remembered a stunning iPhone cover that Jane over at Rainbow Junkie Corner made a while back and there was my inspiration…

Ta Da!

photo (29)

A bit fuzzy, but you get the picture!

 

I’ve decided to go back to good ole FROGGY to add links so please tickle our little blue friend and ADD YOURS! I’m off to add mine

Love Maryanne

made it

You can click here too!

 

 

18 thoughts on “October MADE IT challenge is OPEN (and I actually have an entry!)

  1. an entry from you, well done!!! Laughing about your phone, too. I’m the same. If something isn’t a priority, it just doesn’t get done. Which reminds me, I need to find the sticky tape to fix my number plate to the front of the car, it dropped off about 3 months ago and is still on the back seat….

  2. Pingback: Pillow talk! | Sewing Beside the Sea

  3. Pingback: The Bloomin’ Flower! | Café Crochet

Leave a Reply

