I WON I WON!!! An Autumn inspired treasure trove

I know, I know…I should be working on my next post introducing the next F.A.B bunch of Made It entries (workin’ on it & I promise you won’t be disappointed 🙂  ) but in the meantime I just  HAVE to share…

Here are a few of my favorite things:

  1. Receiving post
  2. Receiving yarn
  3. Receiving chocolate (hmmm, this may be #1)
  4. Winning Giveaways woohoooo!!!!

I was lucky enough to have all these lovely things come my way, all in one day thanks to Pia from Stitches ‘n Scraps! I was OVER THE MOON to win her recent (and super generous) giveaway and a few days later,  received a choc-a-bloc filled parcel all the way from Chicago!!!!! Look at what I got…

photo 1

hey??!!! ….spoiled or what!!! In the parcel was a sweet hand-written note; a beautiful crocheted book mark (I don’t know if Pia made it herself but I suspect she did – the stitching is gorgeous); 3 stunning balls of yarn in the most amazing AUTUMN colours; a pack of 4 adorable OWL iron-on labels; 2 delicious Chicago-made chocolates (YUM), and a journal!!!! How did she know I had a stationary addiction too!!!

photo 2

photo 3

photo 2 (2)

photo 1

photo 1 (2)

Thank you Pia for spoiling me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 thoughts on “I WON I WON!!! An Autumn inspired treasure trove

  1. Congratulations and enjoy it all because they are really lovely things. And are those chocolates from Chicago really called Pixies ?!? As a chocoholic this really makes me smile…a lot…
    xxx

  2. you got it! yay!!!! I was really worried it would get tied up in customs because of the chocolates, but I’m very glad to see it got to you all in on piece and that you liked it 🙂 Yes, I made the bookmark, it was my first go at hairpin lace, which turned out to be a really fun and fairly easy technique once you get the hang of it – I highly recommend trying it if you haven’t yet.

Leave a Reply

