Our First Fab FEB Entries – Prepare to be WOW’ed

Happy Tuesday everyone, hope you all had a wonderful weekend.  I was delighted and EXCITED to log into the InLinkz account yesterday to see the tidal wave of colour and sea of creativity that was already there – what some AMAZING entries, thank you to all who’ve entered so far!!! I can safely say that each entry has inspired me in so many ways….have a look

~~~

Tamara

Galilee Slippers by Crochet With Tamara

*shriek* No one, I mean NO ONE (not even a 7 foot, scar-faced wrestler) could look at these ADORABLE Galillee slippers and not have a heart melt!! These beauties, made by the  super busy & madly talented Tamara from Crochet With Tamara are so gorgeous they don’t lose their cute-appeal the bigger they get….that means I NEED a pair STAT!

Helen

Crochet Lampshade by Creative Granny

A warm welcome back to Helen from Creative Granny who’s been making some amazing things (please go and browse her blog). Ahhh, the colours, the stripes, the tassels!!  I absolutely love this lamp, such a clever idea,  and as Helen says, a great way to use up left overs. What a way to brighten up a hallway!!

Jill

Autumn Rainbow Beanie by Nice Piece of Work

And staying with colours and stripes, ooooh’s and AHHHH’s, here’s a gorgeous Autumn Rainbow crocheted beanie made by Jill from Nice Piece of Work for a colleague – lucky lady. That is one seriously AWESOME colour scheme and I’m definitely going to be using it!! Another stash busting winner

Rene

Granny Square Poncho by Hav2Havz

Well, I must say I almost stopped breathing when I saw this STUNNING creation – I mean WOW! This beautiful granny square Poncho crocheted by Rene from Hav2Havz is one heck of a jaw-dropper.  Again, the use of colour is fascinating and the rich tassels (for me, the best part) just makes it!!!

Carol

Starry Skies by A Slight Obsession With Books

Welcome back to  Carole from A Slight Obsession With Books who just keeps on inspiring with her wonderful creations. I’ve never seen a design like this one before – her Starry Sky cushion is beautiful and so perfectly sewn.  AGAIN, the colours are fabulous – very striking (see her post for a pic of the back too, love the contrast).

See!  I told you these entries were exciting didn’t I!! Right, now that we’re on a roll, ADD YOUR LINKS by clicking the PINK LINK below – can’t wait to see what’s next

Love Maryanne

made it
2 thoughts on “Our First Fab FEB Entries – Prepare to be WOW’ed

  1. Nobody ever makes anything that I think is “meh”!!! Everything is ALWAYS divine!!!!!!! I deeply lust after that poncho, in particular. And the lampshade. And Tamara’s slippers (everything of Tamara’s, actually, always). And that patchwork cushion design is genius, I’m not usually inspired by patchwork but I love these triangles and the way she’s used them with the colours.

Leave a Reply

