Diana the Huntress

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything that wasn’t a “Made It challenge” related, but then again I haven’t actually made anything post-worthy for ages either! Until I was forced to that it…

I received an invitation from my very good friend to join her in celebrating her birthday and one year anniversary of her separation  (kind of in honor of replacing that hard time with a brand new happy experience – you may remember this post?) The theme was Goddesses and we each had to dress up (no, we will NEVER grow up!) and instead of random gifts, she asked if we could bring her something to represent her journey through the pain, the new love that has since entered her life and the happy, strong woman that has emerged – she has a way of challenging my creative side!!!

After much fretting about what I could make, I eventually took a crochet hock, gold wire, a moon stone, crystal beads and a whole lotta inspiration from Alice of Knitnrun4sanity (hope I did you some justice Alice!) and this is what I made (kindly modeled by my lovely daughter).

I will leave the interpretation up to you ♥

necklace 4

neclace 1

necklace 2

I’m off to enter the Made It!!

Just another tantalizing reminder, of what’s up for grabs this month…

1

The winner will walk away with this ever-so-romantic crocheted shawl, kindly sponsored by Trevlyn of Babushka Crafts so make sure that you’ve entered!!! Entries close midnight on the 25th Feb!

There are more great entries to see which I will be posting this weekend so keep a lookout

Love Maryanne

*click on the PINK LINK to add yours*

  The FEBRUARY Made It Challenge

made it
13 thoughts on “Diana the Huntress

    • *Blushing* Thanks Jill! It must have been the stealthy focus of the Goddess herself coing through fingers ’cause this chick’s usually pretty shocking at getting something like this right!

    • Thank you Jane! It was a lot easier than I thought to be honest, I tried two types on wire and settled on the one that was very thinly coated in plastic – it really made it a lot more manageable. It was surprisingly quick to do too! xxx

Leave a Reply

