The FEB Made It – More Entries!

It might just be me, but it seems that the interwebz has gone on strike!! I’ve been pulling my hair out since yesterday trying to sort out these taunting technical  issues.  Ok, to be fair, I’ve been doing none of the actual sorting – my hubby has – but still, waiting to get a post out against when the router keeps flashing an evil red eye at you can be rather insanely annoying! So quickly before I loose my marbles, connection again,  here are the next lot of entries.

Enjoy!

img_3717

Aquatic by Measured & Slow

Isn’t this simply wonderful?! This “Aquatic” quilt was made by Alyssa from Measured & Slow and was part of a challenge she took part it. I’ve said it many times before, but I am totally in awe of the sewers (sewers? hmm, that doesn’t sound right!) quilters out there. I love the ripples and the meandering pattern, not to mention the striking colours. Can’t wait for more!

sam_2108

This teeny-tiny-cutie-pie cardigan, entered by movie-holic (you HAVE to read this post heehee) Kaiserin from Empress27 is adorable and very pretty in blue. I’m sure most of us crochet/knitters out there happily agree to watch movies/sports games just so we can carry on with projects! Am I right?! Ps can’t wait to see what the Dorset Down fleece becomes too…

handspun-knit-cuffs

Rainbow Fish by VuChickens

Ahhhh wow, these colours are sensational, an amazing rainbow fish lookalike.  I adore everything that comes from  Melissa from VuChickens and these knitted Crofton Cuffs are no exception.  Her homespun Merino looks just as divinely soft as described! I am definitely going to attempt to make a pair of these this winter

1800289_863890095882_679646661_n

Croc Owl by Craft Maniac Mommy

Heehee, I love the wonderful energy of  Craft Maniac Mommy just as much as I love the title of her blog post..A whole lot of Croc! Of course, she’s not referring to anything other that the fabulous Crocodile stitch that she used to create this adorable cuddly owl. This is such a winner gift for kiddies (yep, big or small!)

The following two entries are from Sandy of Live Love Lake and if you’ve been following the Made It, you’ll know that Sandy makes the most amazing knitted animals. Meet the lovable Valerie, her Valentine Bunny – and look at her dress!!! Please pop over and browse her blog, it’s truly inspirational and filled with loads of tips and link.

Valerie

Valentine Valerie by Live Love Lake

Next is this stunningly beautiful shawl, the result of a Downton Abbey Knit Along Mystery . The colours are so lovely and YES Sandy, you so look incredibly warm and cosy (see pic on post) and YES, we are super impressed and a little envious of the snow too!!

Shawl

Downton Abbey Shawl by Live Love Lake

SONY DSC

Star Ripple Blanket by BAM Crafts

A lovely warm welcome to Beth from B*A*M! Crafts who’s joining us for the fist time and has entered her gorgeous Star Ripple Blanket! The shape of the blanket alone is so striking and the colours just add that extra WOW factor. I had lots of fun browsing around her blog which is filled with lots of colourful and happy crafts, I’m sure you will too!

Scarf2

Here is another FABULOUS entry by Madeleine from Pretty Blue Bird Studio. This Sideways Triangle Scarf, knitted in colouful cottons is a designed I’ve never seen before but am now completely in love with. A perfect scarf for all seasons (ahem, which is exactly what we can get in just one day here in the Cape, right Madeleine!) and the colours & stripe make my souls sing!!!

Happy browsing everyone – be back soon!

Love Maryanne

*click on the PINK LINK to add yours*

  The FEBRUARY Made It Challenge

made it
ps, here’s another looky at this month’s stunning PRIZE for the randomly chose winner, made and donated by Trevlyn of Babushka Crafts!
3

13 thoughts on “The FEB Made It – More Entries!

  1. Amazing and uniquely made all of the entries and I’m believing they’re helping to stop your hair pulling Maryanne. No matter who is doing the pulling these items are a stopper, lol. Great Job to all participants! Be Blessed Everyone and I look forward to sharing always. Mtetar

  2. OMG I LOVE the sideways scarf! Take a look at the Norwegian Baktus Scarves, they are similar and I have tried my hand at a crochet one – all in single stitches but the knitted versions for this particular pattern are tops!

  3. Isn’t it wonderful to see what talent comes out of the woodwork for the Monthly Challenges! Big love to the talented crafters out there and bigger love to you Maryanne for providing the platform for everyone to show their work! ❤

Leave a comment