Kicking off the Mini March Made It

Hello lovlies, hope you’ve all had a wonderfully relaxing and fun weekend. I’ve been browsing on Facebook this eve and I’ve noticed  A LOT of sunshine (and smiles) on the faces of my UK friends…looks like Summer is on the way! I’m looking forward to seeing what’s hot off the needle as much as I’m looking forward to curling up in front of the fire with mine!

Kicking off our Mini March Made It challenge is Lucie! (a little fact here, TWO of our winners so far have been entry #1 – just saying, heehe)

Crochet and denim purse

Holiday Purse by Love, Lucie

Crochet and denim purse

the lining!

The GORGEOUS clutch bag made by Lucie of Love, Lucie gives me that happy feeling! Not just the holiday part, but I also love the contrast between the dark denim and the crisp white crochet. Its smart, chic, stylish AND of course, the bonus is having such a luxurious lining…

We want more Lucie!!!

As for my entry….well, let’s just say that I got completely inspired when this lovely lady bought some yarn from me and I saw her blog. Heidi from Heidi Bears makes the most gorgeous crochet African Animals (among other things) and I couldn’t resist her African Flower tutorial – NOT that I will be attempting an animal, pffft – I will leave that to the pro’s!  I’m definitely thinking cushion or blanket here…maybe!

Here’s a peek

image_3

 

Love Maryanne 

 

♥ CLICK ON FROGGY TO ADD YOUR LINK ♥

 

made it

5 thoughts on “Kicking off the Mini March Made It

Leave a Reply

