The MAY Made It Challenge – Prepare yourself for more WOW’s

Welcome back to the May’s Made It challenge! I thought I’d have this post out a few days ago, but alas, life sometimes yets in the way. At the rate the entries are coming in I am going to be blogging for the rest of the month –  I’d better get my A into G fast!!!

Ok, next up…

measured and slow

Hexie Quilt by Measure And Slow

Okay. I know you are all 100% behind me here when I say…WOW WOW WOW. When I first laid my eyes on Alyssa from Measured & Slow’s incredibly beautiful quilt, I couldn’t quite believe my eyes. Firstly, me and sewing have never seen eyelet to eyelet so I am no expert here, but still, I’m pretty sure this is a mega-major project.  About 1500 tiny hexagons went into making this quilt AND they were all initially HAND SEWN together – the mind boggles! Hats off to you Alyssa – this is an amazing feat of love, passion and hard work!!!!

neiderman

I personally had the double satisfaction of seeing Michelle Niedermann’s knitted stipey baby blanket –  knitted for a brand new baby –   not just because the yarn, a gorgeous shiny bamboo fibre (Vinnis Serina) came from my little shop, but because it is STUNNING! Even knowing how beautiful the yarn is and how delicious the colours are, I never imagined the blanket could turn out quite so beautifully! (you are mentally making a plan to knit one, aren’t you?!). Click on the pic for another photo of Michelle’s blanket, in all its lovely glory!

onoodles

Ruthie’s Birthday Bag by O’Noodles

I know that there are loads of crafters out there that are super talented at many different media. Jill from O’Noodles is not only one of them, she also brings her own unique zaniness to everything she creates! I absolutely love this exquisitely made bag (you lucky thing, Ruthie!) with it’s gorgeous print and beautiful rosette with vintage button. Pssst, the bag is lined with the same fabric at the rosette – very indulgent! More from Jill soon ….

prettybluebird

In Love With Leg Warmers by Pretty Blue Bird Studio

Ooooooooooh PINK, COLOUR, PINK, SUNSETS, PINK!!! Okay, I’m calming down± But really, wow. Those colours are sublime. These, may I say, very sassy looking leg-warmers were hand knitted by Madeleine of Pretty Blue Bird Studio and look fantastic –  of course, I does help if you have the legs and the toes to match! I so enjoy everything she makes, writes and photographs – go have a look for yourself. Never before have the 80’s looked so cool.

See you VERY soon!

Love Maryanne

*****   CLICK ON FROGGY TO ENTER YOUR LINK   *****

~ THE PRIZE~

Thank you to this months prize giver,  Lucie from Love, Lucie This fabulous Owl Cushion is up for grabs this month!

lucie owl copy

3 thoughts on “The MAY Made It Challenge – Prepare yourself for more WOW’s

Leave a Reply

