…and we’re BACK! The JULY Made It Challenge is OPEN!!

WOOOOHOOO, it’s so good to be back

Miss me? Boy, I missed you!

My apologies for going completely AWOL but that’s what kinda what happens when your lovely hubby goes on a surfing holiday in the tropics for…wait for it… THREE AND A HALF WEEKS,  leaving you to look after 3 kids, 4 pets, and TWO JOBS!!! June disappeared into a the haze of school lifts, cooked dinners, work, driving, shopping, large glasses of wine etc etc etc. I must love him lots right? Don’t worry though, my payback list is SOOOOOOOO long *evil laugh*!

I stupidly thought I’d handle the Made It challenge during this time but that silly notion soon became laughable. So thank you for your patience and understanding – I know there must have been a ton of incredible creations that I missed out on. Seeing as though it’s already the 8th of the month, I ummmed and ahhhed about whether to start a new challenge mid-ish month. Eventually I thought, SOD IT. It’s been far too long as it is. And with that, the JULY MADE IT CHALLENGE IS OFFICIALLY OPEN *snips ribbon, glugs champagne*

I am also delighted to announce that Jane from Rainbow Junkie – who incidentally, has taken part in every single Made It challenge so far – has donated this months prize, her beautiful African Violet! Isn’t it beautiful ♥ All year round happiness! Click on the photo for Jane’s incredible step-by-step tutorial

Jane

So, the start of the Made It is today and voting will be from the 5th to the 7th of August. The randomly chosen winner will be announced on the 8th August 2014. Remember, there are no limits to how many projects you can add –  SO PLEEEASE, SHOW OFF TO YOU’RE HEARTS CONTENT – but at the end, only one project each will be in with a chance to win, keeping things fun and fair 🙂

So who up first??

CLICK ON FROGGY TO ADD YOURS 🙂

Love Maryanne

8 thoughts on “…and we’re BACK! The JULY Made It Challenge is OPEN!!

  1. Oh good, I’d been wondering whether your blog update notifications had been one of the several which had been mysteriously turned off from my inbox (who knows why?!?) … And then, there you were! Glad to see you back 🙂 ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

