April’s Made It – 25!

Wooohoooo, we have broken the record for the most number of entries into the Made It challenge in one month, *** 25 ***so far. There’s still more time so enter so who knows how many we will reach!! Just saying.

Thank you to everyone who has entered, for all the LIKES, the wonderfully encouraging comments and for taking the time to read all the posts!

Please welcome a newcomer to the challenge – a newcomer who has burst through the door and flung some seriously gorgeous & creative projects into the mix!!! Elena, we are delighted that you joined in challenge and thank you so much sharing your fab creations with us.

wpid-20130416_190915_LLS.jpg

River Rock Paperweight by Beatrice Ryan Designs

wpid-20130409_084338.jpg

Hobo Granny Bag by Beatrice Ryan Designs

purse on tree

Granny Bag by Beatrice Ryan Designs

wpid-20130223_160547.jpg

Granny Blanket by Beatrice Ryan Designs

phone 123

Sunburst Granny Square Blanket By Beatrice Ryan Designs

wpid-20130221_214408.jpg

Twisted Stitches Coffee Cozy by Beatrice Ryan Designs

If you haven’t already, pop over and meet Elena from Beatrice Ryan Designs whose blog is jammed packed with loads of wonderful crochet projects, originally inspired by her Gran (Beatrice Ryan!). There’s a lot to ogle over and a couple freebie patterns too!

~~~~~~~~~~

Crocheted Bag by Creative Granny

There’s definitely a sub-theme of Bag ‘n Blankets going on this month too! Thank you Helen from Creative Granny for including your crochet bag. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! Made from 100% cotton in Ivory, it was crocheted from no pattern – just from being inspired by a pic on Pinterest, how awesome!

~~~~~~~~~~

Baby Aviator Hat by Cafe Crochet

I am over the moon to welcome back J.G Burdette from Cafe Crochet! J.G is also  the inspiring author and owner of Map Of Time, a beautifully written, historical blog which is incredibly interesting and entertaining.

Luckily for us, J.G can also crochet –  really well too!!! This baby aviator hat is gorgeous – the buttons finishes it off perfectly too.  I think my little boy would look very handsome in one of these 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~

uploadedImage_medium2

Pooh Bear Blanket by C’est La Vie

I have to admit, I have a bit of a personal satisfaction with this entry as Tara bought the yarn from me –  we had some discussion about whether the colours she chose would be suitable for lovely ole Pooh!  I am delighted to see that “suitable” translated to PERFECT!!! Tara, who’s been working on her giant ripply blanket (a wip previously entered) set it aside to make this sweet blanket for a friend. Ahhhhhh, well done ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

Just a reminder of the prize that is up for grabs…

Celebrating Seasons! 2 x 100% Merino in Cream 2 x 100% Cotton in Autumn Mix 2 x 100% Bamboo in Girl Pink

Celebrating Seasons!
2 x 100% Merino in Cream
2 x 100% Cotton in Autumn Mix
2 x 100% Bamboo in Girl Pink

***   PLEASE NOTE ***

The winner of the challenge is chose by InLinz at random, so to make sure that everyone has an equal chance of being picked, I am only going to submit only one link from everyone…..ALTHOUGH PLEASE PLEASE submit as many projects as you wish!!! 

***

>>>>>  Click on FROGGY to add your LINK <<<<<

made it challenge, woolhogs

Bye for now ♥

21 thoughts on “April’s Made It – 25!

      • You’re welcome, and I’m hoping to have it ready today or tomorrow. Did you get the preview I sent? Maybe I should try entering something I’ve already posted on my blog. I hope it is not difficult to enter as this is my first and I’m not that great with working on the computer. Thanks for replying, Maryanne. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  1. Pingback: Starry, starry, night…..paint your palette blue and purple! | Oh Sew Tempting

  2. Some really nice entries!

    *blushes furiously* You’ve gone and given me a big head with all of your kind words.

  3. Hi Maryanne! Now that I’ve found your site, I love this Monthy Challenge idea. I’d love to submit an entry sometime! I also love the inspiration of all these talented people. Thanks for doing this!

  4. Pingback: Something to look forward to…..it’s a mystery! | Oh Sew Tempting

Leave a comment