JAM PACKED! with Made It’s and more

It’s not often that I feel so full of energy on a Monday morning – especially not after a weekend filled with all thing WEDDING! (not mine of course, but that of my sister-in-law/BFF and new brother-in-law) But, today the sun is shining despite that fact that it’s almost winter, and the rush of post wedding bliss is still running high!

I have so much to “show and tell” – what with the wedding, prizes received and prizes going out, and of course *rubs hands with glee*  the new Made It challenge entries but I run the risk of waxing on and on – especially given my chirpy mood this morning –  so instead, I will just post the pics and let them pretty much speak for themselves.

First up…some wedding pics! These are really some (not-so-good quality)  “behind the scenes” pics taken on cell phones, so I will share the real-McCoy ones with you when they are ready.  But I can tell you in the meantime, the setting was sensational, the ceremony was heartful & beautiful…the entire day was magical! I promise to give the full love story soon ♥

woolhogs,

The beautiful bride Krystal and her gorgeous little flower girls, about 10 minutes before showtime!

IMG_4469

Little petals stealing the limelight!

woolhogs, Made It challenge

Me & my girls

woolhogs

The handsome groom Kiko with his Grecian Goddess Krystal – just arrived and ceremony about to start!!

Lots of excited nerves!

Lots of excited nerves!

Ahhhh, I can’t wait to show you more…to be continued

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

On to other news….HOW I LOVE GETTING POST!

I WON, I WON! I entered a competition on Facebook, wrote a cheesy little poem and won this little treausure trove from www.notthemall.co.za YUMMY!

I WON, I WON! I entered a competition on Facebook, wrote a cheesy little poem and won this little treasure trove from http://www.notthemall.co.za YUMMY!

If you are in SA and need to send a gift, go and them out!

The wonderful Jane from Rainbow Junkie sent me this incredibly beautiful bookmark for being one of her top commenters (biggest fans!) and I have to say it looks even more stunning in real life!

The wonderful Jane from Rainbow Junkie sent me this incredibly beautiful Pineapple Bookmark for being one of her top commenters (biggest fans!) and I have to say it looks even more stunning in real life!

Thank you so much Jane!!

Thank you to all that have entered my litle giveaway and for liking me on Facebook – I’m drawing the winner later today woohoooo!

And before I introduce you to the next 4 FABULOUS entries into the Made It challenge, here is what’s UP FOR GRABS this month!

Celebrating Seasons! 2 x 100% Merino in Cream 2 x 100% Cotton in Autumn Mix 2 x 100% Bamboo in Girl Pink

Celebrating Seasons!
2 x 100% warm Merino in Cream
2 x 100% cool Cotton in Autumn Mix
2 x 100% balmy Bamboo in Girl Pink

Right….and on to the ENTRIES!

A closer look at the cowl

Heritage Trellis Lace Cowl by Knitxpressions

Welcome to Knitxpression and thank you for entering the Made It challenge! The title of her post made me smile –.A Gift For Me – as I know that there are many of you out there that feels the same way I do. For me??!  I think we feel less guilty about sitting back knitting/crocheting the day away, feet tucked in with a cuppa on hand, letting the dishes pile up and the kids get filthy if we make goodies for everyone anyone else other than ourselves! Pffffffft to that I say! Good for you!!! I have become a huge fan of cowls and this Heritage Trellis lace is stunning!

Enjoy your trip to New Zealand x

~~~~~~~~~~

0138-slippers

Slipper Socks by Rainbow Junkie Corner

Jane is back (somehow finding the time between whipping up stunning gifts for her top blog supporters and her other gazillion projects) to share with us her newly finished, beautifully beaded, knitted sock-slippers!  Knitted socks have come a loooong way since when I was a kid and the ones my Gran used to make – these ones are super-stylish, playful,  PLUS they won’t break your neck!!! Pop over and read Jane’s post for a nifty way to make sure you stay grounded!

~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve just recently met (well, through Planet Blog anyway) the fun, craaaazy Gray from Crochet by Gray and I LOVE her posts!!! She is funny, colouful and very talented – my kinda combo! This is her first time entering the Made It with these two fabulous crochet creations and I’m so happy that you will get to know her too (if you don’t already of course) and enjoy her blog as much as I do!

Spring Headband by Crochet by Gray

Spring Hand Flower by Crochet by Gray

Loving the “season” themed Spring Headband (modeled by her lovely daughter) and her Renaissance-inspired chain mail Hand-Flower!!! Gorgeous projects, thank you!

~~~~~~~~~~

There’s still plenty of time to enter the Made It, simply click on FOGGY to add your post!

>>>>>  Click on FROGGY to add your LINK <<<<<

made it challenge, woolhogs

Bye for now ♥

22 thoughts on “JAM PACKED! with Made It’s and more

  1. Congrats on your win! Looks scrumptious! Would lve to read your poem. Loving all your pics of the wedding…beautiful! I really need to read through your ‘made it’ info. Feeling left out.. 😉

  2. I can’t believe you can have an outdoor wedding in Winter! We can barely have them in Summer 😉 The photos look gorgeous, and more great made it entries! I am working on mine.. promise! xx

    • Thanks, I sort of forgot how lucky we are this side of the world although the evening did get rather nippy! Thanks for your lovely comments and I look forward to your entry 🙂 Hope your wedding plans are coming along nicely!

  3. Your happiness is jumping off the page. So glad that it all went well over the weekend. I am still recovering from the fact that you are nearly at winter yet there is everyone in short sleeves!!! Have a great week 🙂

    • heehee thank you! Yeah, we seem to take it for granted how lucky we are with our weather although the evening cooled down A LOT! Hope you are entering this month??

      ps….last night I was reading something of yours and it suddenly struck me that for ages now I have left out the N in knitNrun4sanity!!!! Sorry! xxx

  4. Hello from NZ! What lovely pictures, and all of you looking so gorgeous… And the bride especially of course 🙂 Can’t wait to see more pics from the wedding and more lovely Made It entries!!!

  5. Thank you for your kind comments about my blog and entries! ^_^ You and your girls are lovely, and the cell phone pics are just gorgeous. I can’t wait to see the real ones!

Leave a comment