June Made It – Feast your eyes

Hello all your creative-Goddess-types!

Hope you are all enjoying mid year (yes, MID YEAR) sun or snow – although from what I hear, some who are supposed to be seeing the sun, are definitely are not seeing the sun!

We’ve actually had a bit of both – which is really odd as South Africa very rarely sees snow and most certainly hardly EVER in Cape Town’s city center!

IMG_5070

It must have been snowing because my hubby finally agreed to a new puppy. Meet the newest member of your family – Koco the teensy weesny Mini Daschund. I don’t think I have to tell you who now rules the house. Seriously, it’s like having a new born baby all over again!

IMG_5053

Another rare sight in our side of the land are this stunning flock of flamingos that have taken up residence in Kommetjie, a beautiful seaside fishing village just up the road from me. They are incredibly graceful and beautiful creatures…

IMG_5147

IMG_5159

IMG_5155

Well, I am delighted to show you the next beautiful bunch of entries to the Made It challenge.  It’s halfway through June and the collection is looking INCREDIBLE, so much talent out there and I’ve a feeling there’s a lot more to come too! By the way, you may have noticed that InLinkz also has had a make over – I have to say that I’m still trying to find my way around (it’s a little confusing) so if there are any hiccups, please let me know!

Anyway, ON WITH THE SHOW!

sam_19741 (1)

‘Big Top Tea Cosy’ by Jill ONoodles

Jill from O’Noodles   has entered this gorgeous, pom pom-adorned   Big Top Tea Cozy! There’s just something about pom poms, don’t you think! What I love most about Jill’s blog is that it’s always filled to the brim with wonderful colourful pics of all her work…have a look at this post with her stall – bursting with happiness.

~~~

img_1461

“Maddie’s Infinity Scarf” by Measured and Slow

A warm welcome back to  Alyssa from Measured & Slow with this beautiful, snug looking  Maddie’s Infinity Scarf  knitted in the most luxurious yarn *drool*.  Her photos are amazing and always look so inviting. Oh, keep an eye out for the pattern for this scarf, coming soon.

I have to laugh, I think I may have as many sister-in-laws as you do Alyssa – 5 in total!!!

~~~

100_7360

“Dragon Ribs” Hat by Nice Piece of Work

I’m still giggling at this post about “seaweed” and if you haven’t read it, DO SO NOW! So after that kind of experience, you can understand Jill from Nice Piece of Work wanting do make something that’s quick and easy. My ears prick up when I hear “quick & easy” (no, not in that way tut tut) so this  Dragon Ribs hat is sooooo up my alley. I WANT ONE! Love the chunky yarn & the colours…Jill posted a link to the pattern too

~~~

img_2589

“Still Daisy” by Crochethome

Ahhhhh….if the saying “a picture speaks a thousand words” is true, then Nela from Crochethome  can post picture after picture after picture… How beautiful is this Still Daisy dishcloth? If you haven’t already, pop over and have a browse around her blog- it’s serenity is captivating. And inspiration? WOW

~~~

img_0623 (1)

“Doilies” by Crochet Cafe

I am soooo inspired by this beautiful crocheted doily by J.G from Cafe Crochet. In her post, J.G speaks about doilies as being an easier project to tackle…well, to me it looks like the most difficult thing to do!!! I absolutely adore this doily with the little “pineapples” – so delicate and intricate!  This pattern is a freebie and she has very kindly posted a link so do check it out!

~~~

wpid-img_20130610_082924_601 (1)

“Big Girl Bonnet” by Beatrice Ryan Designs

The lovely Elena from Beatrice Ryan Designs   has submitted another of her stunning   Big Girl Bonnet. I love the chunky stitches,the cute button, the trendy look and that colour….GORGEOUS!!! Looking forward to seeing what’s next *rubs hands in glee*

~~~

♥ THE PRIZE ♥

The wonderful WONDERFUL Jill from Nice Piece Of Work has not just donated, but has made this months fabulous prize…and they’ve been a big hit on the blog

2 x BEADED TASSLES sets for the lucky winner to enjoy! Thanks Jill

                                                      Photo (10)  Photo (9)

 

 

Click on Froggy to ADD YOUR LINK!


made it

8 thoughts on “June Made It – Feast your eyes

  1. It is always a chance to see more outstanding talents and craftsmanship on this site. Well done job by all participants and thanks for sharing. I look forward to sharing with you all. Thanks Maryanne for sharing another inspiring post. Everyone Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

      • You’re always most welcome, Maryanne! I’ll soon, and if I don’t finished what I’m currently working on will post a project made at another time. Thanks for replying. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  2. The puppy looks so innocent and precious! 😀 I do wonder if Koco has already found socks laying around and made clever little holes in them? My dog celebrated his second birthday yesterday. But he’s still a baby at heart. Great photos.

Leave a comment