March is Making It happen!

 

What??? Really? Already!

I’ve just had a notification from WordPress to say that it’s my ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY!

WOWeee how times flies! Well, there is no better time than right now to say THANK YOU to each and every one of you who follow and read my humble posts – I appreciate every LIKE, love & cherish all your beautiful comments and am humbled by the awards that have been so generously given (I am still working on an awards thank you post, heehee). It’s been an amazing year and I have thoroughly enjoyed being in such great, inspiring and awesome company! YAY

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As promised here are the next lovely lot of entries!

Crochet Lace Shawl by ONoodles

If you spend even 5 mins browsing Jill from ONoodles blog you will very soon get a tiny glimpse into a world of a very talented, fun and warmhearted lady. Jill makes a multitude of the most beautiful things, mainly from recycled goodies – the results are always breathtaking….just like this oh-so elegant silk shawl. Click on the pic which will take you to the gallery so you can look at this gorgeous garment up close ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

<3

DIY Felted Heart Elbow Patches by Millie On Her World

Ahhhhh, her heart on her sleeve…how very apt! Hello again to the whimsical Millie who’s creative spirit is impossible to ignore! These felted heart elbow patches are the sweetest things. There’s a step-by-step tutorial too, (showing yet another perfect use of a cookie cutter) which was very kindly photographed by her fab BF – we adore any man who takes this sensational skill seriously! Looking forward to seeing more patches Millie♥ 

~~~~~~~~~~

Pretty Spring Bunting by Little Poppits

I ADORE bunting, who doesn’t, so I completely “get” Mommy Poppits’s addiction to make more and more, especially that I have only only just discovered the mystical joys of Granny square (more of that later). Check out her post here. If you haven’t already visited the happy home of  Little Poppits, you MUST, especially if you have children..or chickens! There are so many wonderful things to see, and do, and make and and and ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

Rednose Day Crochet Coasters by Knitpurl83

I know from reading loads of other blog posts that Rednose Day is big in the UK so Laura from Knitpurl83 got on board with some friends and “created for charity”!! These gorgeous crochet coasters were made in the charity colours and check out her divine little cupcake too! All this, coming from someone who hasn’t been crocheting very long either – read her funny post Just call me captain hook – I think you will find that we all agree on this one!!! Well done Laura, such a wonderful thing to do ♥

Easter Tree by Rainbow Junkie Corner

*gasp of air* You did too, didn’t you!

Jane from Rainbow Junkie, you just keep on coming out with the most delicious goodies. It’s not just the Easter Eggs that look fantastic, it’s the whole Easter-Eggs-on-an Easter Tree thing that makes me a little weak at the knees! Thank you for your second entry and for rising to the Easter challenge too ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

Crazy Coloured Cozies by Millie On Her World

Another second entry (love you!) from the magical Millie On Her World with these delightful, colourful, wantable, rainbow, crazy coloured cozy wrist warmers. Millie, these are screaming my name too! I have seen these before and just drooled over them – you actually MADE THEM, yahoooo to you!  I know of someone else around here that is looking to make a pair…hmmmmm Jill??? ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

DSCN5643

When Timmy Met Tamara by Cute As A Button

“It must be love,love love…..” Being the visual person I am,  I’m a bit of a sucker for cute-crochet-aminal-photo-love-stories! You just HAVE TO pop over and see the tale of  When Timmy met Tamara unfold, brilliantly produced by the clever, talented Laura from Cute As A Button. The teeny tiny flowers on Tamara completed the whole experience for me!!! ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

Vicia Mitts by Knitrun4sanity

Ladies, we have the newest and COOLEST CROCHET CELEB in.the.house!!!

! Alice from Knitrun4sanity has just been…wait for it….PUBLISHED!!!!!!!!

Her Vicia Mitts were chosen for The Crochet Projects brand new Spring Summer collection. How awesome is that?!! They look fantastic, ever so delicate which is so true to her style. Well done Alice, you are so talented and inspiring ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

Ripply Blanket 1

WIP – Giant Ripply Blanket by Cest La Vie

A sea of colour

We have a “first” in the Made It challenge! Tara from Cest La Vie shared her incredible (half way through) giant ripply blanket with us but asked to make it ineligible for voting….

PFFFT is what I say!!! This is SOOO eligble for voting, for drooling over, for winning! We just can’t wait to see the final product.

Tara’s fabulous blog is filled with shared stories, adventures, books recipes, BEADS, pics and loads more lovely and interesting things!! Go and pay her a visit and give her props! ♥

~~~~~~~~~~

*** I’ve never liked rules much so, just for the record, you are so welcome to enter any WIP’s you may be working on. These labour-of-loves can often take more months than you care to tick off so enter them – you may need the encouragement to get it done! ***

Well, that’s all for now. I will be back soon with more lovlies to share with you. In the meantime, I’ve been bitten by the Granny “Yummy Mummy” Sqaure bug and now need figure out how I can turn these babies into something…um… Eastery!!!!!

photo

~~~~~~~~~~

Click here to add your link!

made it challenge

31 thoughts on “March is Making It happen!

  1. Wow, so many amazing entries this month! I can’t wait to visit the blogs of these incredibly talented people 🙂 And thank you for your very kind comments about my turtles – I’ve just loved working on these! And finally, congratulations on your one year blogiversary! Keep up the good work 🙂

  2. The page isn’t loading properly again! so I can’t like’ this post for now BUT
    Congratulations on a year of blogging. I always enjoy reading your posts; hope there will be many more. 🙂
    And wow what a lot of lovely items, really makes me want to visit all those blogs and maybe add some of the things to my list!

  3. Congratulations on your 1st Birthday! Thank you for doing this challenge. It has certainly got me motivated to finish at least one project every month so I can post it and brag that ‘I made it’ and actually FINISHED it! I love to see what everyone else has been up to as well.
    Hugz

    • Ahhh thank you for your kind words, believe me the challenge wouldn’t be the same without something from your treasure trove! Thanks for your entry, its stunning! x

  4. Congratulations on a great year. I look forward to another great year. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments – you are far too kind. What a lot of amazing entries you have this month! Totally amazing. I so think we should rename Granny Squares to Yummy Mummy squares. Simply the word Granny Squares puts me off. Yummy Mummy is far better. I shall start a petition 🙂

  5. Happy Bloggie Birthday!! And I have to say… What an amazingly high level of skill and workmanship in the Challenge entries. Fantastic work everyone…. Makes voting especially hard!

Leave a comment